Welcome to- The Fountain Pen Community!

Members Login
Post Info TOPIC: Pen Clubs
DWL


***

Status: Offline
Posts: 2016
Date:
Pen Clubs
Permalink Closed


Pan Pacific Pen Club, Nothern California
Contact: Mark Helfen
pppc@marketfire.com


D.C Metro Pen Club
Contact: Harry Shubin
Shubin@mwzb.com

Florida Pen Collectors Club
Contact: Giovanni Abrate
fpc@tryphon.it

Kansas City Pen Club
Contact: Dennis Bowden
Sales@parkvillepen.com

Las Vegas Pen Club
Contact: Debbie Lambert
Deluca2@earthlink.net

Long Island Pen Club
Contact: Nancy Handy
Nhandy@optonline.com

Michigan Pen Collectors
Contact: C. Eric Fonville
Fonville@comcast.net

New Orleans Pen Club
Contact: Thomas Bickham
tbickii@hotmail.com

North Texas Fountain Pen Collectors
Contact: Lowell Lindsey
llindsey@airmail.net

Ottawa Fountain Pen Society
Contact: George Cornwall
Bignib@ottawafountainpensociety.org

Philadelphia Pen Collectors Group
Contact: Robert Mand
Rmand@philadelphiapens.com

Portland Pen Club
Contact: Carla Mortensen
Carla_mortensen@hotmail.com

Research Triangle Pen Club
Contact: Ross McKinney
Ross@rosspens.com
Contact: Deb Kinney
KINNEY@law.duke.edu

Richmond Pen Club
Contact: Sam Marshall
richmondpenclub@marshall-assoc.com

St. Louis Area Pen Club
Contact: Bruce Mindrup
brucem@gtec.com
Contact: Jake leventhal
Jakespens@earthlink.net

Seattle Pen Club
Contact: Glen Cheatham
gjc@mindspring.net

Southeast Pen Collectors Club
Contact: John King Tarpininan
jkt@earthlink.net
Contact: Fred krinkie
fredspens@yahoo.com

Tampa Bay Pen Enthusiasts
Contact: Ray Rowert
rrowert@tampabay.rr.com


























__________________

Tu ne cede malis sed contra audentior ito
~Yield not to misfortunes, but advance all the more boldly against them



Newbie

Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Date:
Permalink Closed

Then there is the World Famous Midlands Pen Club in Omaha. Still trying to grow our ranks. moderators Tom-Penartisan is a member. Why no mention Tom, embarrassed of us? LOL!

Anyway here is how to get in touch.

Carl Kibler
emails: cakibler@aol.com

Kim Sosin
Kim@penquest.com

Drop us a note if you would like to know the time and date of our next meeting!!


-- Edited by cakibler at 15:44, 2007-09-22

__________________
DWL


***

Status: Offline
Posts: 2016
Date:
Permalink Closed

Carl,

Any updates on your pen club? Meeting dates, events etc etc?

__________________

Tu ne cede malis sed contra audentior ito
~Yield not to misfortunes, but advance all the more boldly against them



Seasoned

Status: Offline
Posts: 126
Date:
Permalink Closed

Does anyone know of any pen clubs in Australia? I haven't heard of any myself, but someone else with more experience in the pen world might.

Thanks.

__________________
If you are what you eat, then I'm easy, fast and cheap!

batman.gif
DWL


***

Status: Offline
Posts: 2016
Date:
Permalink Closed

Honestly, I don't recall ever hearing about one.

Why not run an ad in the local papers & form one.

Dennis

__________________

Tu ne cede malis sed contra audentior ito
~Yield not to misfortunes, but advance all the more boldly against them



Admin

Status: Offline
Posts: 1212
Date:
Permalink Closed

Any recent club events/activities?

I know the Philadelphia Pen Collectors Group is pretty active. Meetings are held every other month or so in center city. Just last weekend, a rep from Montblanc was over to show members the lastest from the "Snowcap" group! Vintage items were also on display.



__________________

"When, in the course of writing events, it becomes self-evident that all pens are not created equal" (Federalist Frank)

We sell quality, known brands at reasonable prices!!

Visit our Store Federalist Pens and Paper!  (TFPC Sponsor!)

(5% Discount for Forum Members! Use Code "FPC" at Checkout!)

Follow our discussion group(s) at www.linkedin.com!  (Fountain Pen Community/Federalist Pens)

Like Us on Facebook!-  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Federalist-Pens-and-Paper/821331454601577?fref=ts

 



Seasoned

Status: Offline
Posts: 214
Date:
Permalink Closed

I missed that one by being double booked.no

__________________


Admin

Status: Offline
Posts: 1212
Date:
Permalink Closed

ANy updates/New Clubs that we should know about??

Always looking to update this database!!




__________________

"When, in the course of writing events, it becomes self-evident that all pens are not created equal" (Federalist Frank)

We sell quality, known brands at reasonable prices!!

Visit our Store Federalist Pens and Paper!  (TFPC Sponsor!)

(5% Discount for Forum Members! Use Code "FPC" at Checkout!)

Follow our discussion group(s) at www.linkedin.com!  (Fountain Pen Community/Federalist Pens)

Like Us on Facebook!-  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Federalist-Pens-and-Paper/821331454601577?fref=ts

 

Page 1 of 1  sorted by
 
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.

Tweet this page Post to Digg Post to Del.icio.us


Create your own FREE Forum
Report Abuse
Powered by ActiveBoard